MAD DOGS WIN THIRD TOURNY, News, Novice LL, 2009-2010 (Minto Minor Hockey Association)

Attention: You are viewing a team outside of the current season. Click here to view teams in the current season.
PrintNews Article
Click to view full-size image
Submitted By lzabel on Thursday, April 8, 2010
 On Sunday, March 28th, the Minto Mad Dog Novice Local League team competed in the Mount Forest Top Hat tournament.  The team took on teams from Seaforth, Wingham and the host Mount Forest.

The first game saw them face Seaforth. The local kids lost to the same Seaforth team the week before playing on of their less enthusiastic games of the year. This game was totally different. The kids game out on fire and played by far their best game of the year. At game’s end the final score saw Minto win 11 – 0.
The carried the momentum into the next game defeating Wingham by a score of 5 – 0. This led to showdown at night with the host Mount Forest team. This team also had beaten our kids in their previous meeting. Again, the Mad Dogs showed their resilience and played a great game skating away with a 6 – 3 victory and with it, the tournament win.
The kids played in 3 tournaments, Durham, Minto and Mount Forest, and won all 3 tournaments going undefeated. The kids played so well in all the tournaments, giving up only 3 goals total for the 9 games they played. Congratulations Mad Dogs.
The players on the victorious team are, Rylynn Sinclair, Brandon Woodroff, Hunter MacDonald, Zach Harrow, Bryce Williams, Bradyn Brooking, Connor Forrester, Mason Lobsinger, Ben MacRobbie, William Dennison, Ian Jamieson, and Tyson Koopman. As of press time, the playoffs were just ending. The Mad Dogs are in the WOAA finals.
This article has been viewed 1948 times.
View Another Team
Social Networking
Follow Us On
Follow Minto Minor Hockey Association on Twitter
- and -
Visit Minto Minor Hockey Association on Facebook
Manage Subscriptions
Signup to receive email or text messages for the teams you want to follow.
News ArchiveOther Recent Articles
Printed from on Tuesday, January 25, 2022 at 2:44 AM